Vanessa's Recipes

Tagged and Bagged

 

So I made a batch of bone broth this weekend.  It turned out really good, too!  Yay!  I got the recipe from a couple of different places and then just kind of winged it:

Dana Carpender’s Bone Broth Recipe, aka Liquid Gold  and

Easy Crock Pot Bone Broth | Grass Fed Girl

Rather than storing it in a single big bowl in the freezer, I portioned it out, along with some leftover chicken I had.  I’ve found that using a dry erase marker on the plastic bowls is a great way to mark leftover stuff.  It comes off when you wash the bowls, and it works great on baggies too.  I hated trying to use tape to mark things that went into the freezer.  What a pain!  This way is so much easier. 

image

Now I have prepared meals ready to go, and I know exactly what’s in them.  Double woo! 

~Ness

[tweetmeme source=”DarcsFalcon” only_single=”false”]
Comments on: "Tagged and Bagged" (2)

  1. It turned out FANTASTIC, love. Thank you so much! Looking forward to the next time we have it! And the dry erase marker trick is AWESOME! More sparkling brilliance.

    Like

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

